BAKED bean dip…baked BEAN dip….baked bean DIP…

!beandip23 wm

BAKED BEAN DIP (Sante Fe Bean Dip…if you prefer!)

I’ve always called it Baked Bean Dip…but it’s not Baked BEANS dip…it’s just a bean dip that’s baked.  There, that should clear it up.

Full of good carbs and protein, this dip is almost a meal!  To save some carbs, I just eat it out of a bowl with diced avocados and tomatoes, and a spoonful of sour cream. An excellent dish to take to a party or potluck…everyone loves it.

~~~~

.

.

Vegetable cooking spray
One 15-ounce can refried beans – nonfat if you prefer
4 ounces reduced-fat cream cheese, softened
1 cup low fat sour cream OR Greek-style unflavored yogurt
1/2 cup finely chopped green onions
2/3 cup salsa, extra liquid drained
One 1-ounce packet taco seasoning
One 4-ounce can diced green chiles
1 teaspoon Splenda (sugar)
1/4 teaspoon cumin
1 1/2 cups shredded Monterey Jack, Longhorn or Colby cheese

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Coat a 2-quart baking dish with cooking spray and set aside.
In a large bowl combine beans, cream cheese, sour cream, green onions , salsa, taco seasoning, green chiles, Splenda, cumin, and 1 cup of the shredded cheese. Pour into prepared baking dish and sprinkle remaining cheese on top. Bake for 45 to 60 minutes, until bubbly.  Makes 10 servings.

Per Serving: 186 Cal; 10 g Protein; 12 g Fat; 9 g Carb; 2 g Fiber; 0 g Sugar; 516 mg Sodium

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Kevin says:

    This dip sounds so good! You can;t go wrong with beans, cheese, and texmex flavours!

  2. Cera says:

    Question! I’m not a huge fan of regular refried beans, but I absolutely love refried BLACK beans. Ever attempted this recipe with them?

    1. Linda says:

      It would work great with those!

  3. kelly says:

    This looks so good! I found you via foodgawker. Your pics are beautiful and your blog looks fantastic. I’ve only noodled around a little bit, but it all looks great. Can’t wait to read more!

  4. Carrie says:

    This sounds like a really great dip!

  5. Carla says:

    I made this bean dip recipe and it was delicious! I have a bean dip recipe I’ve always made and this is so much better than that. Thank you for the recipe, please keep them coming!

  6. shey says:

    wonder if we could make it in crock-pot???? have you tried this or would you recommend??

    1. Linda says:

      That would work wonderfully, actually!

  7. Casie says:

    I made a huge thing of this on Christmas and everyone ate it right up! I couldn’t believe how quickly it was gone and all of the compliments I got. Thanks for the recipe!

  8. Susan Miller says:

    I like your style! I also like to eat this with tomatoes and avocados, but I’ve started using Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and hardly notice the different, plus it boosts the protein at 20+ grams per cup for some brands.

Leave a comment